2016 Films

Films are listed by daily schedule

2016 A-Z Films

Download Full Schedule Here

Click on the film title to view details for each film.
Download Full Program Here
If you have a promo code already please use it at checkout, otherwise promo code AJFF16WEB will get you 5% off all tickets and passes.

Saturday, November 5, 2016 : Opening Night

Raise The Roof Sat. Nov 5: 4pm Buy Tickets
6:15pm Havdallah, Rabbi Rebecca Epstein, CBI
A Tale of Love and Darkness Sat. Nov 5: 6:45pm Buy Tickets
A Grain of Truth Sat. Nov 5: 9pm Buy Tickets

Sunday, November 6, 2016 : Family Film Day

Joe’s Violin Sun. Nov 6: 1pm
Mekonen: The Journey of an African Jew Sun. Nov 6: 1pm Buy Tickets
Unorthodox Sun. Nov 6: 3:30pm
Lights! Camera! Chutzpah! Student Films Sun. Nov 6: 3:30pm Unticketed event
Orchestra of Exiles Sun. Nov 6: 4pm Buy Tickets
Remember Sun. Nov 6: 7pm Buy Tickets
A Borrowed Identity Sun. Nov 6: 9:15pm Buy Tickets

Monday, November 7, 2016 : International Film Day featuring Canada, France and Israel

The Man Who Shot Hollywood Mon. Nov 7: Noon
A Borrowed Identity Mon. Nov 7: Noon Buy Tickets
A Blind Hero: The Love of Otto Weidt Mon. Nov 7: 8pm Buy Tickets

Tuesday, November 8, 2016 : International Film Day featuring France, Israel and USA

Bacon & God’s Wrath Tue. Nov 8: Noon
Sabena Hijacking – My Version Tue. Nov 8: Noon Buy Tickets
Torah Treasures and Curious Trash Tue. Nov 8: 4:30pm
Hummus! (The Movie) Tue. Nov 8: 4:30pm Buy Tickets
Q&A with Lubna Zeidan, Refugee Program Director of
Interfaith Action of Central Texas
Tue. Nov 8: 7:30pm
To Life: (A La Vie) Tue. Nov 8: 8pm Buy Tickets

Wednesday, November 9, 2016 : International Film Day featuring Israel and USA

Joe’s Violin Wed. Nov 9: Noon
Jerry Lewis: Man Behind The Clown Wed. Nov 9: Noon Buy Tickets
Q&A Preceding the Film with Fred Burton, Chief Security Officer of Stratfor, a Geopolitical Intelligence Firm Wed. Nov 9: 7:30pm
Sabena Hijacking – My Version Wed. Nov 9: 8pm Buy Tickets

Thursday, November 10, 2016 : International Film Day featuring Canada, Germany, Israel, New Zealand, Poland and Sweden and USA

And Then Violence Thu. Nov 10: Noon
Remember Thu. Nov 10: Noon Buy Tickets
The Man Who Shot Hollywood Thu. Nov 10: 4:30pm
Every Face Has A Name Thu. Nov 10: 4:30pm Buy Tickets
Bogdan’s Journey Thu. Nov 10: 7pm Buy Tickets
Atomic Falafel Thu. Nov 10: 9pm Buy Tickets

Friday, November 11, 2016 : Veterans Day

SHORTS PROGRAM

And Then Violence
Bacon & God’s Wrath
Torah Treasures and Curious Trash
70 Hester Street
The Last Blintz
Unorthodox

Fri. Nov 11: Noon Buy Tickets for Shorts Program

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 : Popular Request by demand

Dough Wed. Nov 16: 2pm City Lights Georgetown